Graph Challenge Champions

2018 Champions

  • Fast Triangle Counting Using Cilk - Abdurrahman Yasar, Sivasankaran Rajamanickam, Michael Wolf, Jonathan Berry (Sandia), Umit V. Catalyurek (Georgia Tech)
  • High-Performance Triangle Counting on GPUs - Yang Hu (GWU), Hang Liu (UMass Lowell), H. Howie Huang (GWU)
  • Update on Static Graph Challenge on GPU - Mauro Bisson, Massimiliano Fatica (Nvidia)
  • K-truss decomposition for Scale-Free Graphs at Scale in Distributed Memory - Roger Pearce, Geoffrey Sanders (LLNL)

2018 Finalists

  • Fast and Adaptive List Intersections on the GPU - James Fox, Oded Green, Kasimir Gabert, Xiaojing An, David Bader (Georgia Tech)
  • Collaborative (CPU + GPU) Algorithms for Triangle Counting and Truss Decomposition - Vikram S. Mailthody, Ketan Date, Zaid Qureshi, Carl Pearson, Rakesh Nagi (UIUC), Jinjun Xiong (IBM), Wen-mei Hwu (UIUC)
  • Preliminary Exploration on Large-Scale Triangle Counting in Shared-Memory Multicore System - Jiyuan Zhang, Franz Franchetti
  • Linear Algebraic Formulation of Edge-centric K-truss Algorithms with Adjacency Matrices - Meng Low, Daniele G. Spampinato, Anurag Kutuluru, Upasana Sridhar, Doru Thom Popovici, Franz Franchetti, Scott McMillan (CMU)
  • Discovering k-Trusses in Large-Scale Network - Alessio Conte (NII Tokyo), Daniele De Sensi, Roberto Grossi, Andrea Marino, Luca Versari (Universita di Pisa)

2018 Innovation Awards

  • Graph algorithms via SuiteSparse:GraphBLAS: triangle counting and K-truss - Timothy A. Davis (Texas A&M)
  • Logarithmic Radix Binning and Vectorized Triangle Counting - Oded Green, James Fox, Alex Watkins, Alok Tripathy, Kasimir Gabert, Euna Kim, Xiaojing An, Kumar Aatish, David Bader (Georgia Tech)
  • Investigation of Spectral Clustering for Signed Graph Matrix Representations - Alyson Fox, Geoffrey Sanders (LLNL), Andrew Knyazev (CU Denver)

2018 Student Innovation Awards

  • PageRank Acceleration for Large Graphs with Scalable Hardware and Two-Step SpMV - Fazle Sadi, Joe Sweeney, Scott McMillan, Tze Meng Low, James C. Hoe, Larry Pileggi, Franz Franchetti (CMU)
  • Scalable Community Detection Using Vite - Sayan Ghosh (Wash St), Mahantesh Halappanavar, Antonino Tumeo (PNNL), Ananth Kalyanaraman, Assefaw H. Gebremedhin (Wash St)
  • Triangle Counting and Truss Decomposition using FPGA - Sitao Huang, Mohamed El-Hadedy, Cong Hao, Qin Li, Vikram S. Mailthody, Ketan Date (UIUC),
    Jinjun Xiong (IBM), Deming Chen, Rakesh Nagi, Wen-mei Hwu (UIUC)
  • Fast Stochastic Block Partition for Streaming Graphs - Ahsen J. Uppal, H. Howie Huang (GWU)

2018 Honorable Mention

  • Estimating Edge-Local Triangle Count Heavy Hitters in Edge-Linear Time and Almost-Vertex-Linear Space - Benjamin W. Priest (Dartmouth), Roger Pearce, Geoffrey Sanders (LLNL)
  • Triangle Counting with A Multi-Core Computer - Evan Donato, Ming Ouyang, Cristian Peguero-Isalguez (UMass Boston)
  • Parallel Counting of Triangles in Large Graphs: Pruning and Hierarchical Clustering Algorithms - Chun-Yen Kuo, Ching Nam Hang, Pei-Duo Yu, Chee Wei Tan (CU Hong Kong)


Analysis of all 2017 Triangle Counting Submissions

2017 Champions

2017 Finalists

2017 Innovation Awards

2017 Student Innovation Awards

2017 Honorable Mention